TOWN OF POMFRET CONSERVATION COMMISSION MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING APRIL 11, 2013 POMFRET OLD TOWN HOUSE (These minutes have not be approved)

Members present: William Lewis, Chairman; Walter McGinn, Vice Chairman; Cheryl Kapelner-Champ, Ann Hennen, Pam Cartledge, Marcia Lewis and Richard Telford. Member absent: Elizabeth Cartier.

- I. Call to order at 7:00 p.m. The meeting was called to order at 7:00 by William Lewis, Chairman.
- II. Discussion about Lois Orswell Award. There was discussion about past nominations and current nominations. Richard Telford nominated Maria Sangiolo because she is an advocate for conservation through education and songs. Cartledge seconded and there were no other nominations. Approved unanimously. The commission discussed our Speakers topic and refreshments to be served. Anyone who is interested in this event is invited to attend.
- **III.** Adjournment Motion to adjourn by Walter McGinn and seconded by Ann Hennen. Unanimously approved.

Respectfully submitted,

Elizabeth Morin Clerk