STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Special Licensing and Firearms Unit

PISTOL PERMIT/ELIGIBILITY CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

(Pursuant to C.G.S. §§ 29-28 et. seq., 29-36 et. seq., and 53a-217 et. seq.

Before completing this application, it is suggested that you review the Connecticut General Statutes pertaining to

frrearms These can be accessed on the !nternet al www.cga.ct.qov. or through your Iccal Irbrary

“Type of Permit Requested:

Check Box
[_] 80 Day Temporary State Pistol Permit
] Non-Resident State Pistol Permit

[ Eligibility Certificate to Purchase Pistols or Revolvers

L] Eligibility Certificate to Purchase Long Guns

Instructions: -

Instructions for State Pistol Permits:

State Pistol Permits:
(Call DESPP for packet)

Instructions for Non ReSIdent

”In's'tr'ljct'io.ﬁc f'o.r Eligi.b.il.i!.;y. —

Certificates to Purchase Pistols or
Revolvers and/or Eligibility
Certificates to Purchase Long Guns:

1. Complete this form (DPS-799-C) and submit to
appropriate local authority (local police, resident
state trooper or first select person, as applicable)
along with all of the following:

» Firearms Safety & Use Course Certificate;

= $70.00, fee, payable to the local authority;
and

= Proof you are legally and lawfully in the
United States (e.g., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or documentation
issued by LC.E.).

2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal history check
through a law enforcement agency. Fees include
a $50.00 fee and a $12.00 fee, payable to
Treasurer, State of Connecticut at the agency
where the prints are taken. Fees must be paid by
separate checks.

3. Upon approval, the local authority will issue a
Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols and
Revolvers (DPS-11-C), effective for 60 days.

4. Within the 60 day period, go to a DESPP,
Division of State Police, pistol permit location and
submit the following:

= The Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols
and Revolvers (DPS-11-C) issued by the
tocal authority;

= A completed Application for State Permit to
Carry Pistols and Revolvers {DPS-46-C);

= $70.00 fee, payable to Treasurer, State of

_ Connecticut;

= Proof you are legally and lawfully in the
United States (e.g., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or documentation
issued by I.C.E.): and

= Proof of valid state issued photo identification
card.

5. Upon approval, your phofograph will be taken af
DESPP and you will be issued a state pistol permif.

You must hold a valid permit or
license to carry a pistol or revolver
issued by a recognized United States
jurisdiction.

Complete this form and submit fo
DESPP, Division of State Police, pistol
permit location along with all of the
following:

» Completed State of CT and Federal
fingerprint card with $50.00 fee and
$12.00 fee, payable to Treasurer,
State of Connecticut for criminal
history background checks;

= Firearms Safety & Use Course
Certificate;

= $70.00 fee, payable fo Treasurer,
State of Connecticut;

= Completed Application for State
Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers
form (DPS-46-C);

» Completed DPS-129-C signed and
notarized and 2x2 color photograph
‘(passport style);

= Copy of the pemit or license to carry
a pistol or revolver issued to you by a
recognized United States jurisdiction;

= Proof you are legally and lawfuily in
the United States (e.g., certified copy
of birth cenrtificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by .C.E.);and

» Proof of valid state issued photo
identification card.

Out of State Pistol Permit Information:

State of Issue:
Expiration Date:

Permit Number:

1. Complete this form and submit in
person at DESPP Headguarters,
Division of State Police, located at
1111 Country Club Road,
Middletown, Connecticut along with
the below:

=  Firearms Safety & Use Course
Certificate;

= $35.00 fee, payable to
Treasurer, State of
Connecticut;

=  Application for a State Eligibility
Certificate for a Pistol or
Revolver or for L.ong Guns
{DPS3-164-C);

=  Proof you are legally and
lawfully in the United States
(e.q., certified copy of birth
cerfificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by
|.C.E.); and

=  Preof of valid state issued photo

identification card.

2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal
history check through a law
enforcement agency. Fees include a
$50.00 fee and a $12.00 fee, payable
to Treasurer State of Connecticut
Fees must be paid by separate
checks.

3. Your photograph and signature will
be captured at DESPP and your will
be issued an eligibility certificate,
once the fingerprint response is
received and your application has
been approved.

For Department of Emergency Services and Public Protfection (DESPP), Division of State Police, pistol permit locations, access
www,ct.gov/despp and follow the link fo the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit or call {860) 685-8290. Note: All payments must

be made with separate checks.
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

. Contact / identifying Information:.

'Name oprpilcant "

[]DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD DD

NENENSNENENENE N RN NN D

Provide all other names by which you have been known (Maiden name, Aliases, Nicknames, eic.)
(Attach additional sheet(s}, if necessary)

Date of Birth Sex Height Weight Race:
RNREEREE [F CIee [ Jiee | 0 Jbs. [Cwhite  [_JAmerican Indian/Alaskan Native
Month/Day/Year [m [MBlack  [_lAsian/Padific Istander
DUnknown E:]Other
O e
City/Town ’ State DI:”:I DD I:“:”:“:l
Country of Citizenship Alien Reg. Number (If applicable)
AEEENEEEEEEEEEEEEER R E R EEREEEN

Residential Address (List street address. Post office box numbers are not acceptable)

DDDDDDUUDUMDDDDDDDDDDDDDDWHDWHDDD

:@:ﬁ@ﬁDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD, 0 00000000

List Residential Addresses for the Last 7 Years (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)
*Any subsequent changes of address must be reported within 48 hours to the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit
1.

2.

Mailing Address (If different from current residential address above)

L O OO O OO OO

Number/Street

LD OO OOoe e, e Do

City/Town State  Zip Code

Home Telephone Number Motor Vehicle Operator's License Number

(A T O R

Area Code State of Issue
Alternate Telephone Number

UL OO0

Area Code
' bl ~ Employment History:

L|st Employers for the Last 7 Years (Pro»ﬁde employers name, address ahd telephone number)
(Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

- Permit or Eligibility Certificate History:

-Have you had a flrearms permit perm:t application or eligibility certificate of any klnd from ANY jurlsdlctlon in the
United States denied, suspended or revoked? [ONO [JYES

If "YES,” provide:

1. Identify the jurisdiction which issued the denial, suspension or revocation:

2. Date of denial, suspension or revocation:

3. The reason for the denial, suspension or revocation:

NPS-799-C (Rev. 11/03/16) An Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opportunity Employer Page 20f4




STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

“Medical History; :

Have you been confined in a hospital for mental illness' in the past Sixty {60} mc“mths by order of a Probate Court?
[[INO [JYES If"YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been discharged from custody within the past twenty years after having been found not guilty of a crime
by reason of a mental disease or defect? [ INO []JYES
If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been voluntarily admitted to a hospital for mental iliness within the past six (6} months for reasons other
than solely for alcohol or drug dependence? [ JNO []YES
If "YES,” explain: {(Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: DESPP herein notifies the applicant that, pursuant fo C.G.S. §§ 29-28 through 29-38b, DESPP wili be notified by ihe
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services if the applicant has been confined to a hospital for psychiatric
disabilities within the preceding sixty (60) months by order of Probate Court, or if the applicant has been voluntarily admitted

to a hosprtal for menial m'ness Wffhm the past s.fx (6) months for reasons other than sole!y for alcohol or drug dependence
“: Criminal History: -

Have you ever been ARRESTED for any crime, in any jurisdiction? DNO EIYES If "YES " Ilst ail arrests |nd|catlng

charges, locations, dates of arrest and dispositions. (Attach additionat sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: You are not required to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have
been erased pursuant to C.G.S. §8§46b-146, 54-760, or 54-142a. If your criminal records have been erased pursuant to one
of these statutes, you may swear under oath that you have never been arrested. Criminal records that may be erased are
records pertaining to a finding of delinguency or that a child was a member of a family with service needs (C.G.S. 46b-148),
an adjudication as a youthful offender {C.G.S. 54-760), a criminal charge that has been dismissed or nolled, a criminal
charge for which the person has been found not guilty, or a conviction for which the person received an absolute pardon
(C.G.S. B4-142a).

With regard to criminal history information arising from jurisdictions other than the State of Connecticut; You are not required
to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have heen erased pursuant to the
law of the other jurisdiction. Additionally, you are not required te disclose the existence of an arrest arising from another
jurisdiction if you are permitted under the law of that jurisdiction to swear under cath that you have never been arrested.

Have you ever been CONVICTED under the laws of this state, federal law or the laws of another jurisdiction?
[CONO [IYES  If "YES,” list all convictions, include charges, location, date of arrest, and disposition. (Aftach additional
sheet(s), if necessary)

Are you currently on probation, parole, work release, in an alcohol and/or drug treatment program or other pre-trial
diversionary program or currently released on personal recognizance, a written promise to appear or a bail bond for
a pending court case? [ INO [IYES [If"YES, explain. (Attach additionai sheet(s), if necessary)

Within the past five (5) years, have you been the subject of a Protective Order or Restraining Order issued by a
court in a case involving the use, attempted use or threatened use of physical force against another person,
regardless of the outcome or result of any related criminal case? [(INO []YES

i “YES,” which court issued the order?

" Military History: -

Were you ever a member of the Armed Forces of the United States? [JNO [JYES (If yes, please include a copy of your DD-214)

Were you ever discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States with a less than Honorable Discharge? [ JNO []YES
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Proof of Training:

*Attach a copy of the letter or certificate attesting that you have completed a course in the safety and use of pistols and
revolvers or long guns (as appropriale, depending upon which permit or certificate you are requesting), signed by the
instructor of the cotirse.

Instructor: {Check applicable box)

[[INational Rifle Association
[(JDepartment of Energy and Environmental Protection {DEEP)
[Jother:

State Instructor's Name and 1D Number:

> Declaration:

I understand that any false statement herem ‘which | do not helieve to be true and WhICh is mtended to m|slead a publlc
servant in the performance of his or her oﬁlclaE function, is punishable by law {See CGS § 53a-157b). | further understand
that any statement in this application that is determined to be false or inaccurate shall constitute grounds for the denial of
such application. If approved before the facts are known, such approval shall be void if based on a false or inaccurate
statement. My signature below attests to the accuracy, completeness and to the truth of all information supplied on this
application:

| declare, under the penalties of false statement, that the answers to the above are true and correct.

Date Signed
STATE OF
Print Name
COUNTY OF
Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of 20

Name:

Notary Public

My Commission Expires:
Commissioner of Superior Court

~_NOTICE: Appeal Process for Permits =~

In the event that your application for pistol permit or eligibility certificate is denied or revoked, you may notify the
Board of Firearm Permit Examiners, at 20 Trinity St., 5" Floor, Hartford, CT 06106. Telephone: (860) 256-2977
OR (860) 256-2947, in writing, within ninety (90) days, in order to begin your appeal process. At a hearing
before the Board, you may request that your application be reconsidered or that your permit or eligibility
certificate be reinstated.

. For Official Use - Only: e
Application Received: FBI Sent: [ INo [[ves Application Status:
FBI Reply: Cno [ves : _
DD/ DD/ DDDD ICE Response: |:|No DYes [:]Approved DDemed
Month/Day/Year DMHAS: DNO I:]Yes
SPBI: [dNo [_]ves (Signature and title of issuing authority)
Number :

DPS-799-C (Rev. 11/03/16) An Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opporfunity Emplayer Pagc 4 of 4




