TOWN OF POMFRET – LIST OF APPOINTED OFFICIALS

Animal Control Officer: Northeastern CT Animal Control *

Assessor: Gail M. Gwiazdowski *

Board of Education Clerk: Deborah Raymond *

Building Official: Joseph Pajak *

Burning Officials: Sandy A. Arcayan and Cheryl A. Grist

CT Veterans' Fund Representative: Garry F. Brown

Eastern Tourism District: Charles Tracy

Food Panty Coordinator: Thompson Ecumenical Empowerment Group *

Librarians: Pomfret Public Library-Laurie Bell, Librarian

Abington Social Library-Carrie Wolfe, Librarian

Municipal Elderly Agents: Theresa Horvath

Northeast District Dept. of Health: Ann Hinchman, Representative; Jorge Martinez, Alternate

Poet Laureates: Christine Kalafus and Nancy Weiss

Pomfret Fire Department: Brett Alan Sheldon, Fire Chief; James Fernstrom, Deputy Chief;

and Derek May, Assistant Chief

Pomfret Fire District-Board of Directors:

John DinsdalePresidentBrian M. GeyerTimothy GoodierVice PresidentJ. Denis MorissetteCarrie WolfeSecretaryTimothy McNallyPamela N. GaumondTax Collector *Brett Sheldon

Marcia L. Williams Treasurer & Clerk * Daniel Bastura, Alternate

Joseph Stoddard Daniel Newman Amy VanHoesen, Alternate

Patrick Boyd

Pomfret Fire Marshal: Normand Perron *

Principal Pomfret Community School: Susan M. Imschweiler *

Senior Center Programs Coordinators: Catherine Smith

School Lunch Program Director: EASTCONN *

School Title Grants Clerk: Joann Boyle *

TOWN OF POMFRET – LIST OF APPOINTED OFFICIALS

Superintendent of Schools: Michael Cummings *

Tax Collector: Pamela N. Gaumond *

Town Counsel: Edwin C. Higgins, III, Esq.

Town Emergency Manager: Derek Newton May

Town Historian: Walter P. Hinchman

Tree Warden: Maureen A. Nicholson

Agricultural Commission

Adam Roy Squire, Chairman Valerie Champany James Rowley Ronald Dildine

Alexander Noel Vacancies-3 Alternates

Conservation Commission

Kayla Vargas Chris Vargas Vacancies-2 Members
Dawn Libby Christopher Coyle Vacancies-2 Alternates

Economic Planning & Development Committee

Charles E. Tracy, Chairman Walter P. Hinchman Louisa Jones, Alternate Joseph P. Stoddard Mary R. Collins Katie Pitts, Alternate

John C. Folsom Ashley Danenhower, Alternate

Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Commission

Paul T. Safin, Chairman Joseph P. Stoddard Alexander Howe, Alternate David W. St. Martin William H. Gould John A. Bergendahl, Alternate

John C. Folsom James A. Rowley Vacancy-1 Alternate

Nancy S. McMerriman

Ryan Brais, Inland Wetlands Enforcement Officer

Recreation Commission

Jennifer Hudock, Chairman Beverly B. Champany Alexis Eileen Griffin

Mary R. Collins Stephen T. Kulig Mark Howdle

Muriel M. Mrakovich Katie Ann Bloom Vacancies-2 Members

Barbara C. Gagnon, Recreation Director *

Revised: 03/09/2023

^{*} Officials who act in a fiduciary capacity.