STATE OF CONNECTICUT

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Special Licensing and Firearms Unit

PISTOL PERMIT/ELIGIBILITY CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

(Pursuant to C.G.S. §§ 29-28 et. seq., 29-36 et, seq., and 53a-217 el. seq.

Before completing this application, if is suggested that you review the Connecticut General Statufes pertaining to

f:reanns These can be accessed on the Internet at www.cga.ct.gov. or through your Iocal Irbrary -

-Type of Perniit Requested: -

Check Box
[] 60 Day Temporary State Pistol Permit
[J Nen-Resident State Pistol Permit

[[] Eligibility Certificate to Purchase Pistols or Revolvers

I:I Ehglbthty Certlﬂcate to Purchase Long Guns

CInstructions: o el enomrnm

Instructions for State Pistol Permits:

Instructions for Non-Resident
State Pistol Permits:
{Call DESPP for packet)

Instructions for Eligibility

Certificates to Purchase Pistols
or Revolvers andfor Eligibility
Certificates to Purchase Long
Guns:

1. Complete this form (DPS-799-C) and submit to
appropriate local authority (local police, resident
state trooper or first select person, as applicable}
along with all of the following:

= Fireamms Safety & Use Course Certificate;

= $70.00, fee, payable to the local authority;
and

» Proof you are legally and lawfully in the
United States (e.g., cettified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or documentation
issued by .C.E.).

2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal history check
through a law enforcement agency. Fees include
a $50.00 fee and a $14.75 fee, payable at the
agency where the prints are taken. Fees must be
paid by separate checks.

3. Upen approval, the local authority will issue a
Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols and
Revolvers (DPS-11-C), effective for 60 days.

4. Within the 80 day period, go to a DESPP,
Division of State Police, pistol permit location and
submit the following:

s The Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols
and Revolvers (DPS-11-C) issued by the
local authority;

= A completed Application for State Permit to
Carry Pistols and Revolvers (DPS$-46-C);

= $70.00 fee, payable to Treasurer, State of
Connecticut;

» Proof you are legally and lawfully in the
United States (e.g., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or documentation
issued by I.C.E.); and

* Proof of valid state issued photo identification
card.

5. Upon approval, your photograph will be taken at
DESPP and you will be issued a state pistol permit.

You must hold a valid permit or
license to carry a pistol or revoiver
issued by a recognized United States
Jurisdiction.

Complete this form and submit fo
DESPP, Division of State Paolice, pistol
permit location along with all of the
following:

= Completed State of CT and Federal
fingerprint card with $50.00 fee and
$14.75 fee, payable to Treasurer,
State of Connecticut for criminal
history background checks;

= Fireamms Safety & Use Course
Certificate;

= $70.00 fee, payable to Treasurer,
State of Connecticut;

= Completed Application for State
Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers
form (DPS-46-C);

= Completed DPS-129-C signed and
notarized and 2x2 color photograph
(passport style);

« Copy of the permit or license to carry
a pistol or revolver issued 1o you by a
recognized United States jurisdiction;

= Proof you are legally and lawfully in
the United States (e.g., certified copy
of birth certificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by L.C.E.);and

= Proof of valid state issued photo
identification card.

Out of State Pistol Permit Information:

State of Issue:
Expiration Date:

Permit Number:

1. Complete this form and submit in
person at DESPP Headquarters,
Division of State Police, located at
1111 Country Club Road,
Middietown, Connecticut along with
the below;

=  Fireams Safety & Use Course
Certificate;

=  $35.00 fee, payable to
Treasurer, State of
Connecticut;

=  Application for a State Eligibility
Certificate for a Pistol or
Revolver or for Long Guns
(DPS-184-C);

»  Proof you are legally and
lawfully in the United States
(e.q., certified copy of birth
certificate, U.S. passport or
documentation issued by
I.C.E.); and

=  Proof of valid state issued photo

identification card.

2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal
history check through a faw
enforcement agency. Fees include a
$50.00 fee and a $14.75 fee, payable
at the agency where the prints are
taken. Fees must be paid by separate
checks.

3. Upon approval, your photograph will
be taken at DESPP and you witl be
issued an eligibility certificate.

For Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP), Division of State Police, pistol permit locations, access
www.ct.gov/despp and follow the link to the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit or call (860) 685-8290. Note: All payments must

be made with separate checks.
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISTON OF STATE POLICE

- Contact / Identifying information:

Name of Appllcant '

ﬂﬂﬂTWWWWWWDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD DD

Last Suffix

N I I e

First Middle Initiaf

Provide all other names by which you have been known (Maiden name, Aliases, Nicknames, etc.}
(Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Date of Birth Sex Height Weight Race:
HE/EN AR CIe (Oee DI | IO s, [Jwhite [ JAmerican Indian/Alaskan Native
Month/Day/Year [(m [_IBlack [ JAsian/Pacific Istander
DUnknown DOther
%tl;e:])ﬁlj I_”:“ " ” " " " " ”:”:”:”:u:”:”:] DD SocialtSe_cE‘l;itx‘_tlflu?ber {Optional, but will help
prevent misiaentiiication
City/Town State DDD [_“—— [:“:”:”:’

Country of Citizenship Alien Reg. Number (If applicable)

OOOOOOO00000O00000000 | D000 oI

Residential Address (List street address. Post office box numbers are not acceptable)

I I O O OO OO 100

g@ﬁﬁmmmmmmmmmmmmmﬂmm sulinunnninnnn

List Residential Addresses for the Last 7 Years (Attach additional sheei(s), if necessary)
*Any subsequent changes of address must be reported within 48 hours to the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit
1.

2.

Mailing Address (If different from current residential address above)

HEEEEE NN IDDDDW‘II_H_IDD!_II NN EEEEE

Number/Street

N I I D[I HERNEEEEE

City/Town State Zip Code

Home Telephone Number Motor Vehicle Operator’s License Number

(B O

Area Code State of Issue
Alternate Telephone Number

GO0 OO

_ Area Code _

Llst Employers for the Last 7 Years (Prowde employers name address and telephone number) W
(Attach additional sheet(s}), if necessary)
1.

Have you had a flrearms permlt permlt appllcatlon or ehglbillty certlflcate of any kmd from' ANY jurlsdtctlon in the
United States denied, suspended or revoked? [ INO []YES

i "YES," provide;

1. ldentify the jurisdiction which issued the denial, suspension or revocation;
2. Date of denial, suspension or revocation:

3. The reason for the denial, suspension or revocation:
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

“Medical History: -

Have you been confined in a hospital for mental illness in the past sixty (60) months by order of a Probate Court?
LINO [OJYES If"YES,” explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been discharged from custody within the past twenty years after having been found not guilty of a crime
by reason of a mental disease or defect? [ INO [_]YES
If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Have you been voluntarily admitted to a hospital for mental illness within the past six (6) months for reasons other
than solely for alcohol or drug dependence? [JNO [JYES
If"YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: DESPP herein notifies the applicant that, pursuant to C.G. 8. §§ 29-28 through 29-38b, DESPP will be notified by the
Department of Mental Healfth and Addiction Services if the applicant has been confined to a hospital for psychiatric
disabilities within the preceding sixty (60} months by order of Probate Court, or if the applicant has been voluntarily admitted
to a hosprtai for menta! rﬂness wrthfn the past Six (6) months for reasons other than sofeiy for alcohol or drug dependence

,,,,,,,  Criminal History:

' Have you ever been ARRESTED for any crime, in any jurisdiction? |:|NO E]YES If "YES ! ilst afI arrests |nd|cat|ng'
charges, locations, dates of arrest and dispositions. (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Notice: You are nof required to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have
been erased pursuant to C.G.S. §546b-148, 54-760, or 54-142a. if your criminal records have been erased pursuant to one
of these statutes, you may swear under oath that you have never been arrested. Criminal records that may be erased are
records pertaining to a finding of delinquency or that a child was a member of a family with service needs (C.G.S. 46b-146),
an adjudication as a youthful offender (C.G.S. 54-760), a criminal charge that has been dismissed or nolled, a criminal
charge for which the person has been found not guilty, or a conviction for which the person received an absolute parden
(C.G.S. 54-142a).

With regard to criminal history information arising from jurisdictions other than the State of Connecticut: You are not required
to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have been erased pursuant to the
law of the other jurisdiction. Additionally, you are not required to disclose the existence of an arrest arising from ancther
jurisdiction if you are permitted under the law of that jurisdiction to swear under oath that you have never been arrested.

Have you ever been CONVICTED und‘er the laws of this state, federal law or the laws of another jurisdiction?
ONO [JYES K "YES,” list all convictions, include charges, location, date of arrest, and disposition. (Attach additional

sheet(s), if necessary)

Are you currently on probation, parole, work release, in an alcohol andfor drug treatment program or other pre-trial
diversionary program or currently released on personal recognizance, a written promise to appear or a bail bond for
a pending court case? [ JNO [JYES If"YES," explain. {(Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)

Within the past five (5) years, have you been the subject of a Protective Order or Restraining Order issued by a
court in a case involving the use, attempted use or threatened use of physical force against another person,
regardless of the outcome or result of any related criminal case? [INO []YES

If “YES,” which court issued the order?

“40 Military History:

Were you ever a member of the Armed Forces of the United States? [[INC [T]YES (If yes, please inciude a copy of your DD-214)

Were you ever discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States with a less than Honorable Discharge? CNO [JYES
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE -

I e . Proof of Training:::

*Aftach a copy of the letter or certificate attesting that you have completed a course in the safety and use of pistols and
revolvers or long guns (as appropriate, depending upon which permit or ceriificate you are requesting), signed by the
instructor of the course.

Instructor: (Check applicable box)

{TINational Rifle Association
[|Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP)
[Jother:

State Instructor's Name and ID Number;

i understand that any false statement hereln whlch T do not believe to be true and whtch is mtended to mlsiead a pubhc
servant in the performance of his or her official function, is punishable by law (See CGS § 53a-157b). | further understand
that any statement in this application that is determined to be false or inaccurate shall constitute grounds for the denial of
such application. If approved before the facts are known, such approval shall be void if based on a false or inaccurate
statement. My signature below attests to the accuracy, completeness and to the truth of all information supplied on this
application;

| deciare, under the penalties of false statement, that the answers to the above are true and correct.

Date Signed
STATE OF
Print Name
COUNTY OF ‘
Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of 20
Name:
Notary Public

My Commission Expires:
Commissioner of Superior Court

" NOTICE: Appeal Process for Permits’

In the event that your application for pistol permit or eligibility certificate is denied or revoked, you may notify the
Board of Firearm Permit Examiners, at 20 Trinity St., 5" Fioor, Hartford, CT 06108. Telephone: (860) 256-2977
OR (860) 256-2947, in writing, within ninety (90) days, in order to begin your appeal process. At a hearing
before the Board, you may request that your application be reconsidered or that your permit or eligibitity
certificate be reinstated.

Rec FB_! Séh : ' Application Status:
FBI Reply: [ INo [Jyes ,
VOOV ICE Response: [ INo [ JYes [approved [penied
Month/Day/Year DMHAS: DNO DYes
SPBI: Cdne [yes (Signature and title of issuing authority)
Number ;
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