Democratic Town Committee

The Pomfret Democratic Town Committee elected its 2014 membership at a caucus held on January 14, 2017. The Town Committee has a full membership of 30.

Our 2017 Officers are:

  • Chairman: Mr. Raymond Wishart
  • Vice Chairman: Ms. Ayla Heald
  • Treasurer: Ms. Margie Huoppi
  • Secretary: Mr. Pat McCarthy

2017 Town Committee Members

Alyson Aleman, Karen Andersen, Pat Boyd, Chris Burke, Kate Cerrone, Sue Devokaitis, John Folsom, Nick Fulchino, Leigh Grossman, Ayla Heald, Marlene Heald, Margie Huoppi, Peter Lusa, Pat McCarthy, Gail McElroy, Tim McNally, Maureen Nicholson, Martha Paquette, Leah Schad, Richard Schad, Pat Slattery, Rae Slattery, Joe Stoddard, Charlie Tracy, Debra Thompson,Ted Tsanjoures, Mary Wishart, Ray Wishart.

The Town Committee meets monthly at Grill 37 on the fourth Tuesday of the month at 7 pm.  All registered Democrats are invited, encouraged and welcome to attend. Join us!

In addition to recommending a slate of candidates for local offices, we select delegates to state nominating conventions, choose a representative to the Democratic State Central Committee, and conduct election activities and fundraising in support of local, state, and national Democratic candidates.

For more information, contact Ray Wishart @ 860-928-4999 or Maureen Nicholson @ 860-214-9755.

We are always looking for new members who share our concern for quality education, clean environment, health and safety of our residents, preserving open space, a thriving economy, fair and equitable taxation, and a desire to preserve Pomfret's quality of life.

For more information go to :!/PomfretDTC

Citizen feedback is welcome, please click here to send us your comment.